Jackass 3D

Johnny Knoxville — the original Jackass himself — returns after a long hiatus and subjects himself to all-new stunts involving wild animals, dangerous heights and other perils guaranteed to do him bodily harm. “Jackass” regulars Bam Margera and Steve-O also endure their share of punishment in this collection of stomach-churning, don’t-ever-try-these-at-home acrobatics that time and again blur the line between hilarious and tasteless.

Brian
Rating: 6 out of 10

It’s really hard to judge Jackass as a film because it has no story.  If any of you are not familiar with the Jackass series on MTV, it’s really just a collection of dumb stunts that several lifelong friends do that will make you question their sanity.  In this particular installment, we get everything from a port-a-potty getting launched into the air with 2 bungee cords and nothing but a human being and feces inside to create a shit cocktail, a pig eating an apple out of a fat man’s ass, and two of the “stunt men” going into a ram’s cage and playing horn instruments to aggravate it until it attacks.  Some of these stunts are drop dead hilarious and well worth your time.  Others are disgusting, such as when they’re drinking sweat or launching shit directly out of their ass.  Some people may love gross humor.  If any of the disgusting stunts I mentioned don’t bother you, you’ll enjoy the film even more.  Personally, it makes me want to puke.  But there’s enough stunts that didn’t involve bodily waste that I still enjoyed it.  Either way, proceed with caution. 

Note:  I saw the film in 2D because 3D sucks and I’m standing up to the film studios that are making me pay extra for something I don’t want.  So, I obviously can’t comment on the 3D portions.

3 responses to “Jackass 3D

  1. I want to see this movie just to see it. I mean, I was obsessed with the show and movies when I was in middle school so I don’t know if my sense of humor will be catered to. Maybe a little bit.

  2. that reminds me, I need to make up some screw 3-D stickers to affix to movie posters.

  3. Erik, I’d love some of those stickers!!

Leave a Reply

