The Social Network

Director David Fincher’s biographical drama chronicles the meteoric rise of Facebook CEO Mark Zuckerberg (Jesse Eisenberg) from Harvard sophomore to Internet superstar, examining his relationships with co-founder Eduardo Saverin (Andrew Garfield) and Napster founder Sean Parker (Justin Timberlake). Winning Golden Globes for Best Picture and Best Director, the film also racked up Oscar nods in the same categories and for lead actor Eisenberg.

Lauren
Rating: 9 out of 10

Even after “The Social Network” ended I didn’t know if I liked or hated Mark Zuckerberg, but I loved the movie either way.

David Fincher and Aaron Sorkin should never stop working together. The story of how Facebook was created by a Harvard undergrad and his friends could be told in a magazine article or story on the news, but it was was turned into an engrossing, funny, interesting movie that I think anyone would like.

The cast of young, mostly unknown, actors is amazing. And, I know people talk about Justin Timberlake being able to do whatever he wants, but I think he really can. He was great as the creator of Napster.

I don’t know how accurate the story is or who I side with, but hey, they’re all rich, so who cares.

4 responses to “The Social Network

  1. For the record, don’t hate Zuckerberg. Most of the events in the movie, although at least accurate that they did happen, have been dramatized and Zuckerberg is not the douche bag that they make him out to be.

    That being said, TSN is an amazing and engrossing film. I thoroughly enjoyed it and I think it’s a safe bet that it will win Best Picture.

  2. Pingback: Academy Award Nominations Announced | The Movie Brothers

  3. Your review really hit’s it on the head. The movie instantly grabs a hold of you review and doesn’t let go. I was able to see if with friends opening weekend. It’s odd now, I guess there is too much hype because I am running in to people who not only haven’t seen it, but refuse to see it.

  4. Pingback: Oscar night is here | The Movie Brothers

Leave a Reply

